Our 2019 - 2020 Board of Directors

Jim Hensley -  President

Rich Enger  - Vice President/Board Development Committee Chairperson

Lin Holoman - Treasurer/Finance Committee Chairperson

Janna Barroso - Secretary/Program Committee Chairperson

Laura Frazetta - Personnel Committee Chairperson

Roger Fraser - Affiliate Relations/Congregational Care Committee Chairperson

Anthony Birozes                             Sharon Heard

Lisa Brown                                    Jason Lastinger

Deputy Kevin Ferraro                      Jordan Livermore

Erin Fowler                                    Tracy Miller 

Rick Graves                                                    Richard O'Connor 

Working with our board, we also have volunteers chairing our Development & PR Committees:

Development/Fundraising Committee Chair: Suzanne Watson

Public Relations Committee Chair:  Lu Leeds

Transportation Committee Chair: Jim Geist

Our Board of Trustees consists of individuals coming from diverse professions and skill sets with a focus on the same common goal of empowering guest families through Family Promise’s programs toward sustainable independence.  The board members serve as a whole as the governing body and commit time in a committee or two of their choice to work with volunteers who also serve in committees.  We as a board have pledged to support our Executive Director and staff and their families so they can have some free time with their families.


The standard term of a board member is three years which are staggered such that one-third of the board should roll off each year so there are new perspectives/insights coupled with history and experience of remaining board members.   It is an active board and not just a policy setting board since we are a newer chapter of Family Promise national organization.  There is a monthly board meeting and opportunity to choose to serve in committees in the areas of HR, Public Relations, Programs, Congregational Care/Affiliate Relations, Finance, Fund Development and Board Development.


We would love to have you volunteer for one of the committees and then consider joining our Board of Trustees!

Call us:


Write to us at: 

P.O. Box-3305 Cumming GA 30028